PhD Students

 

 

Name

e-mail address

Supervisor/ co-Supervisor

Title of Ph.D. project

  XXXV series 
Andrea Boscainiandrea.boscaini@phd.unipd.itMarzoli/Preto/DaviesAGE, DURATION, AND ORIGIN OF THE WRANGELLIA LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE AND IMPLICATIONS FOR THE CARNIAN PLUVIAL EVENT.
Gianluca Cadelanogianluca.cadelano@phd.unipd.itGalgaro/Bernardi/Dalla SantaINNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS FOR GROUND HEAT EXCHANGERS
Pietro Carpanesepietro.carpanese@phd.unipd.itDa PortoSEISMIC RISK ASSESSMENT ON A TERRITORIAL SCALE BASED ON BAYESIAN APPROACHES AND MACHINE LEARNING 
Oliver Christoliver.christ@phd.unipd.itNestolaEXTRATERRESTRIAL DIAMONDS IN UREILITES
Wei Fengwei.feng@phd.unipd.itDi ToroINVESTIGATION OF SEISMIC SLIP IN EXPERIMENTAL FAULTS UNDER HYDROTHERMAL CONDITIONS. 
Aminou Issofouaminou.issofou@phd.unipd.itCassianiSUBSOIL CHARACTERIZATION USING SEISMIC REFLECTION: ADVANCED TECHNIQUES
Yikai Liuyikai.liu@phd.unipd.itArtioli/Valentini/DalconiSTUDIES ON THE IONIC TRANSPORTS IN SOIL-BINDER SYSTEMS 
Ludovico Mascarinludovico.mascarin@phd.unipd.itValentini/DalconiSUSTAINABLE BINDERS FOR EMERGING COUNTRIES: NUMERICAL AND EXPERIMENTAL ANALYSIS OF ALKALI-ACTIVATED CALCINED CLAYS 
Simone Masochsimone.masoch@phd.unipd.itDi Toro/Cembrano/PennacchioniSTRUCTURE, EVOLUTION AND DEFORMATION MECHANISMS OF LARGE DISPLACEMENT SEISMOGENIC FAULTS IN THE CONTINENTAL CRUST 
Alice Puppinalice.puppin@phd.unipd.itD'Alpaos/MaraniMARSH BIOMORPHODYNAMICS UNDER NATURAL AND ANTHROPOGENIC CHANGES THROUGH FIELD OBSERVATIONS AND THEIR MODELLING INTERPRETATION 
Apsara Sharma Dhakal apsara.sharmadhakal@phd.unipd.itBoschiCONSTRAINING THE SOURCE OF EARTHQUAKE USING TIME REVERSAL SEISMIC DATA 
Pawel Michal Slupskipawelmichal.slupski@studenti.unipd.itCesare/Bartoli/MajkaFORMER MELT INCLUSIONS FROM (U)HP GNEISSES OF THE SCANDINAVIAN CALEDONIDES 
Giovanni Toffolgiovanni.toffol@phd.unipd.it

Pennacchioni/Menegon

INTERACTION BETWEEN COSEISMIC BRITTLE DEFORMATION AND DUCTILE FLOW IN THE LITHOSPHERE 
Ilaria Tomasiilaria.tomasi.2@phd.unipd.it

Massironi/Meyzen/Sauro

FORMATION PROCESSES AND EVOLUTION OF LARGE SIZE LAVA TUBES 
Alberto Zontaalberto.zonta.2@phd.unipd.itDa PortoDEVELOPMENT OF SEISMIC ISOLATION SYSTEMS FOR INDUSTRIAL RACKS 
    
  

XXXIV series

 

 

Elena Bellizia

 

elena.bellizia@phd.unipd.it

 

Ghinassi/D’Alpaos

SEDIMENTARY FACIES VARIABILITY ALONG FLUVIAL AND TIDAL MEANDERS: EXAMPLES FROM THE HOLOCENE VENETIAN PO PLAIN

 

 

Valeria Cascone

 

valeria.cascone@phd.unipd.it

 

Boaga/Boschi

GROUND MOTION SEISMIC MONITORING BY THE USE OF DISTRIBUTED LOW COST SENSORS

 

Xue Chen

chenxue@cugb.edu.cn

Floris

TESTING MULTI-TEMPORAL DIFFERENTIAL INTERFEROMETRIC SAR TECHNIQUES FOR GEO-HAZARDS ANALYSIS AND ASSESSMENT IN DIFFERENT GEOLOGICAL AND GEOMORPHOLOGICAL ENVIRONMENTS 

 

Luca Del Rio

 

luca.delrio@phd.unipd.it

 

Di Toro/Moro/Fondriest

MECHANISM OF FORMATION OF SLIP SURFACES IN CARBONATE-BUILT ROCKS: SEISMIC FAULTING VS. DEEP SEATED GRAVITATIONAL SLOPE DEFORMATION

 

 

Rosalia Lo Bue

 

rosalia.lobue@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

INVERSE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING WITH THE ADJOINT METHOD

 

 

Sofia Lorenzon

 

sofia.lorenzon@phd.unipd.it

 

Nestola/ Nimis

PEERING INTO THE DEEP EARTH THROUGH DIAMONDS

 

 

Leonardo Pasqualetto

 

leonardo.pasqualetto@phd.unipd.it

 

Nimis/Nestola

GENESIS AND THERMOBAROMETRY OF INCLUSIONS IN DIAMONDS FROM VOORSPOED KIMBERLITE (SOUTH AFRICA)

 

 

Francesco Rappisi

 

francesco.rappisi@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

MICRO- AND MACRO- SCALE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING OF CONVERGENT MARGINS

 

 

Cinzia Scaggion

 

cinzia.scaggion@phd.unipd.it

 

Artioli/Carrara/Pagani

ADVANCED ANALYTICAL DIAGNOSTICS APPLIED TO HUMAN OSTEOLOGICAL REMAINS

 

 

Allyson Viganò

 

allyson.vigano@phd.unipd.it

 

Agnini

ARE CALCAREOUS PHYTOPLANKTON AFFECTED BY THE ONSET OF THE ANTARCTICA ICE-SHEET AT THE EOCENE – OLIGOCENE TRANSITION?

 

 

Zhicheng Yang

 

zhicheng.yang@phd.unipd.it

 

D’Alpaos/ Marani/Silvestri

ANALYSIS OF THE ECO-GEOMORPHODYNAMIC EVOLUTION OF THE VENICE LAGOON THROUGH REMOTE SENSING OBSERVATIONS AND ANCILLARY FIELD SURVEYS

 

  

XXXIII series

 

Ilaria Barone

ilaria.barone@phd.unipd.it

Cassiani/Boaga/Strobbia/Vignoli

SEISMIC SURFACE ANALYSIS AND INVERSION: DEVELOPMENT AND TESTING OF TOMOGRAPHIC ALGORITHMS SPANNING A VARIETY OF SCALES

Manfredo Capriolo

manfredo.capriolo@phd.unipd.it

Marzoli/Preto/Newton

ELEMENTAL AND ISOTOPIC CARBON IN LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE BASALTS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR MASS EXTINCTION EVENTS

Silvia Contessi

silvia.contessi@phd.unipd.it

Dalconi/Secco

SOLIDIFIED METAL-CONTAMINATED SOILS: CAN WE REALLY MODEL THE LONG-TERM STABILITY?

Yixing Du 

yixing.du@phd.unipd.it

Rigo

RESEARCH ON THE UPPER TRIASSIC CONODONTS IN REGION OF YUNAN, CHINA

Marie Catherine Genge

mariecatherine.genge@phd.unipd.it

Zattin/Witt

STRUCTURAL EVOLUTION OF THE CENTRAL PATAGONIA: A SOURCE-TO-SINK APPROACH

Arianna Marcolla

arianna.marcolla@phd.unipd.it

Mozzi/Stefani

ALLUVIAL PROGRADING SYSTEMS IN THE SEDIMENTARY EVOLUTION OF THE VENITIAN PLAIN DURING THE LATE QUATERNARY

Rodolfo Perego

rodolfo.perego@phd.unipd.it

Galgaro/Pera

SHALLOW GEOTHERMAL SYSTEM SUSTAINABILITY THROUGH A HOLISTIC APPROACH: THE CANTON TICINO (CH) TEST SITE

Filippo Torresan

filippo.torresan.1@phd.unipd.it

Piccinini

SUSTAINABILITY ASSESSMENT OF GEOTHERMAL EXPLOITATION BY NUMERICAL MODELING

  

XXXII series

 

Jacopo Amalfitano

jacopo.amalfitano@phd.unipd.it

Giusberti/Carnevale/Fornaciari

THE CENOMANIAN-TURONIAN ICHTHYOFAUNAS FROM THE SCAGLIA-TYPE SUCCESSION OF NORTHEASTERN ITALY

Marta Cosma

marta.cosma@phd.unipd.it

Ghinassi/d’Alpaos

STRATAL PATTERNS AND SEDIMENTARY FACIES IN TIDAL POINT BAR

Marco Crivellaro

marco.crivellaro.6@phd.unipd.it

Cesare/Bartoli/Acosta Vigil

DECIPHERING THE POLYMETAMORPHIC HISTORY OF JUBRIQUE SEQUENCE (BETIC CORDILLERA, SPAIN)

Nico Dalla Libera

nico.dallalibera@phd.unipd.it

Fabbri/Tateo

THE NATURAL BACKGROUND LEVEL (NBL) PROBLEM: A HYDROGEOCHEMICAL STUDY ON THE NATURAL OCCURRENCE OF ARSENIC LOCATED IN THE VENETO REGION (NE, ITALY)

Simone Molinari

simone.molinari@phd.unipd.it

Salviulo/Vianello/Carbone

CHROMIUM AND ARSENIC REMOVAL FROM CONTAMINATED WATERS AND SOILS: ENVIRONMENTAL APPLICATION OF MAGHEMITE NANOPARTICLES (SAMNS)

Jacopo Nava

jacopo.nava@phd.unipd.it

Massironi/Fosco/Palomba

MINERALOGICAL COMPOSITION AND GEOLOGICAL CHARACTERS OF MINOR BODIES OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM (4 VESTA AND 1 CERES) INFERRED FROM NASA-DAWN SPACE MISSION DATA

Simone Papa

simone.papa@phd.unipd.it

Pennacchioni

THE PSEUDOTACHYLYTE-MYLONITE ASSOCIATION: AN INSIGHT INTO THE MECHANISM OF DEEP EARTHQUAKES

Xia Li

xia.li@phd.unipd.it

Zattin

FROM BEDROCK TO SEDIMENTS: INSIGHTS ON ROSS SEA ICE-FLOW DYNAMICS INFERRED FROM DETRITAL DATA