PhD Students

 

 

Name

e-mail address

Supervisor/ co-Supervisor

Title of Ph.D. project

  

XXXIV series

 

 

Elena Bellizia

 

elena.bellizia@phd.unipd.it

 

Ghinassi/D’Alpaos

SEDIMENTARY FACIES VARIABILITY ALONG FLUVIAL AND TIDAL MEANDERS: EXAMPLES FROM THE HOLOCENE VENETIAN PO PLAIN

 

 

Valeria Cascone

 

valeria.cascone@phd.unipd.it

 

Boaga/Boschi

GROUND MOTION SEISMIC MONITORING BY THE USE OF DISTRIBUTED LOW COST SENSORS

 

 

Davide Corò

 

davide.coro@phd.unipd.it

 

Galgaro/ Carton/ Carturan

DEGRADATION OF THE CRYOSPHERE IN THE EASTERN ITALIAN ALPS- THERMOPHYSICAL AND GEOMORPHOLOGICAL ANALYSIS OF CASE STUDIES IN GLACIAL AND PERIGLACIAL ENVIRONMENTS

 

 

Luca Del Rio

 

luca.delrio@phd.unipd.it

 

Di Toro/Moro/Fondriest

MECHANISM OF FORMATION OF SLIP SURFACES IN CARBONATE-BUILT ROCKS: SEISMIC FAULTING VS. DEEP SEATED GRAVITATIONAL SLOPE DEFORMATION

 

 

Rosalia Lo Bue

 

rosalia.lobue@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

INVERSE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING WITH THE ADJOINT METHOD

 

 

Sofia Lorenzon

 

sofia.lorenzon@phd.unipd.it

 

Nestola/ Nimis

PEERING INTO THE DEEP EARTH THROUGH DIAMONDS

 

 

Leonardo Pasqualetto

 

leonardo.pasqualetto@phd.unipd.it

 

Nimis/Nestola

GENESIS AND THERMOBAROMETRY OF INCLUSIONS IN DIAMONDS FROM VOORSPOED KIMBERLITE (SOUTH AFRICA)

 

 

Francesco Rappisi

 

francesco.rappisi@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

MICRO- AND MACRO- SCALE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING OF CONVERGENT MARGINS

 

 

Cinzia Scaggion

 

cinzia.scaggion@phd.unipd.it

 

Artioli/Carrara/Pagani

ADVANCED ANALYTICAL DIAGNOSTICS APPLIED TO HUMAN OSTEOLOGICAL REMAINS

 

 

Allyson Viganò

 

allyson.vigano@phd.unipd.it

 

Agnini

ARE CALCAREOUS PHYTOPLANKTON AFFECTED BY THE ONSET OF THE ANTARCTICA ICE-SHEET AT THE EOCENE – OLIGOCENE TRANSITION?

 

 

Zhicheng Yang

 

zhicheng.yang@phd.unipd.it

 

D’Alpaos/ Marani/Silvestri

ANALYSIS OF THE ECO-GEOMORPHODYNAMIC EVOLUTION OF THE VENICE LAGOON THROUGH REMOTE SENSING OBSERVATIONS AND ANCILLARY FIELD SURVEYS

 

  

XXXIII series

 

Ilaria Barone

ilaria.barone@phd.unipd.it

Cassiani/Boaga/Strobbia/Vignoli

SEISMIC SURFACE ANALYSIS AND INVERSION: DEVELOPMENT AND TESTING OF TOMOGRAPHIC ALGORITHMS SPANNING A VARIETY OF SCALES

Manfredo Capriolo

manfredo.capriolo@phd.unipd.it

Marzoli/Preto

ELEMENTAL AND ISOTOPIC CARBON IN LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE BASALTS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR MASS EXTINCTION EVENTS

Silvia Contessi

silvia.contessi@phd.unipd.it

Dalconi/Secco

SOLIDIFIED METAL-CONTAMINATED SOILS: CAN WE REALLY MODEL THE LONG-TERM STABILITY?

Yixing Du 

yixing.du@phd.unipd.it

Rigo

RESEARCH ON THE UPPER TRIASSIC CONODONTS IN REGION OF YUNAN, CHINA

Marie Genge

marie.genge@phd.unipd.it

Zattin/Witt

STRUCTURAL EVOLUTION OF THE CENTRAL PATAGONIA: A SOURCE-TO-SINK APPROACH

Arianna Marcolla

arianna.marcolla@phd.unipd.it

Mozzi/Stefani

ALLUVIAL PROGRADING SYSTEMS IN THE SEDIMENTARY EVOLUTION OF THE VENITIAN PLAIN DURING THE LATE QUATERNARY

Rodolfo Perego

rodolfo.perego@phd.unipd.it

Galgaro/Pera

SHALLOW GEOTHERMAL SYSTEM SUSTAINABILITY THROUGH A HOLISTIC APPROACH: THE CANTON TICINO (CH) TEST SITE

Filippo Torresan

filippo.torresan.1@phd.unipd.it

Piccinini

SUSTAINABILITY ASSESSMENT OF GEOTHERMAL EXPLOITATION BY NUMERICAL MODELING

  

XXXII series

 

Jacopo Amalfitano

jacopo.amalfitano@phd.unipd.it

Giusberti/Carnevale/Fornaciari

UNRAVELING THE EVOLUTION OF CRETACEOUS ICHTHYOFAUNAS: EXAMPLES FROM SELECTED LAGERSTÄTTEN OF NE ITALY

Marta Cosma

marta.cosma@phd.unipd.it

Ghinassi/d’Alpaos

TIDAL MEANDERS AND RELATED SEDIMENTARY PRODUCTS: FROM MODERN CHANNELS TO THE ROCK RECORD

Marco Crivellaro

marco.crivellaro.6@phd.unipd.it

Cesare/Bartoli/Acosta Vigil

DECIPHERING THE POLYMETAMORPHIC HISTORY OF JUBRIQUE SEQUENCE (BETIC CORDILLERA, SPAIN)

Nico Dalla Libera

nico.dallalibera@phd.unipd.it

Fabbri/Tateo

THE NATURAL BACKGROUND LEVEL (NBL) PROBLEM: A HYDROGEOCHEMICAL STUDY ON THE NATURAL OCCURRENCE OF ARSENIC LOCATED IN THE VENETO REGION (NE, ITALY)

Simone Molinari

simone.molinari@phd.unipd.it

Salviulo/Vianello/Carbone

CHROMIUM AND ARSENIC REMOVAL FROM CONTAMINATED WATERS AND SOILS: ENVIRONMENTAL APPLICATION OF MAGHEMITE NANOPARTICLES (SAMNS)

Jacopo Nava

jacopo.nava@phd.unipd.it

Massironi/Fosco/Palomba

MINERALOGICAL COMPOSITION AND GEOLOGICAL CHARACTERS OF MINOR BODIES OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM (4 VESTA AND 1 CERES) INFERRED FROM NASA-DAWN SPACE MISSION DATA

Simone Papa

simone.papa@phd.unipd.it

Pennacchioni

TRANSIENT FRICTIONAL MELTING WITHIN THE DUCTILE FIELD: A RECORD OF DEEP EARTHQUAKES

Xia Li

xia.li@phd.unipd.it

Zattin

FROM BEDROCK TO SEDIMENTS: INSIGHTS ON ROSS SEA ICE-FLOW DYNAMICS INFERRED FROM DETRITAL DATA

  

XXXI series

 

Chiara Balestrieri

chiara.balestrieri@studenti.unipd.it

Agnini/Ziveri/Mortyn

COCCOLITHOPHORE CARBONATE AND CALCIFICATION DYNAMICS IN THE SOUTHERN AND EASTERN EQUATORIAL PACIFIC OCEANS DURING THE LAST DEGLACIATION

Andrea Brenna

andrea.brenna@studenti.unipd.it

Surian/Mao

ESTIMATE OF BED MATERIAL TRANSPORT IN LARGE GRAVEL-BED RIVERS USING THE VIRTUAL VELOCITY APPROACH AND THE MORPHOLOGICAL METHOD

Carlotta Cappelli

carlotta.cappelli@studenti.unipd.it

Agnini/Bown

EARLY TO MIDDLE EOCENE CALCAREOUS NANNOPLANKTON EVOLUTION: PALEOCLIMATE FORCING OR CASUAL PATTERNS?

Luca Collanega

luca.collanega@studenti.unipd.it

Breda/Massironi

POLYMODAL FAULTING IN RIFTING SETTINGS: STRAIN FIELD AND ROLE OF PRE-EXISTING STRUCTURES

Barbara De Toffoli

barbara.detoffoli.1@studenti.unipd.it

Massironi/Cremonese/Mazzarini

GAS EMISSION CENTRES ON MARS SURFACE AND PUTATIVE BIOLOGICAL CONTRIBUTION: INSIGHTS ON HYDROTHERMAL FLUID CIRCULATION IN THE UPPER CRUST

Xin Jin

xin.jin@studenti.unipd.it

Preto/Gianolla

THE CARNIAN (LATE TRIASSIC) EXTREME CLIMATE EVENT: COMPARISON OF THE ITALIAN TETHYS AND SOUTH CHINA GEOLOGICAL RECORDS

Livio Ronchi

livio.ronchi@studenti.unipd.it

Fontana/Correggiari/Cohen

LATE-QUATERNARY INCISED VALLEYS AND TIDAL INLETS OF THE NORTHERN ADRIATIC SHELF AND RELATED ALLUVIAL PLAINS

Sha Song

sha.song@studenti.unipd.it

Cassiani/Tinivella

GEOPHYSICAL CHARACTERIZATION OF GAS HYDRATE SYSTEMS OF THE SOUTH SHETLAND MARGIN (ANTARCTICA)

Laura Tommasini

laura.tommasini.1@studenti.unipd.it

D'Alpaos/Carniello/Ghinassi

ANALYSIS OF WIND-WAVE INDUCED EROSION IN THE VENICE LAGOON IN THE LAST FOUR CENTURIES: FIELD OBSERVATIONS AND MODELLING