PhD Students

 

Name

e-mail address

Supervisor/ co-Supervisor

Title of Ph.D. project

 

XXXIII series

Ilaria Barone

ilaria.barone@phd.unipd.it

Cassiani/Boaga/Strobbia/Vignoli

SEISMIC SURFACE ANALYSIS AND INVERSION: DEVELOPMENT AND TESTING OF TOMOGRAPHIC ALGORITHMS SPANNING A VARIETY OF SCALES

 

 

Manfredo Capriolo

manfredo.capriolo@phd.unipd.it

Marzoli/Preto

ELEMENTAL AND ISOTOPIC CARBON IN LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE BASALTS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR MASS EXTINCTION EVENTS

 

 

Silvia Contessi

silvia.contessi@phd.unipd.it

Dalconi/Secco

SOLIDIFIED METAL-CONTAMINATED SOILS: CAN WE REALLY MODEL THE LONG-TERM STABILITY?

 

 

Yixing Du 

yixing.du@phd.unipd.it

Rigo

RESEARCH ON THE UPPER TRIASSIC CONODONTS IN REGION OF YUNAN, CHINA

 

 

Marie Genge

marie.genge@phd.unipd.it

Zattin/Witt

STRUCTURAL EVOLUTION OF THE CENTRAL PATAGONIA: A SOURCE-TO-SINK APPROACH

 

 

Arianna Marcolla

arianna.marcolla@phd.unipd.it

Mozzi/Stefani

ALLUVIAL PROGRADING SYSTEMS IN THE SEDIMENTARY EVOLUTION OF THE VENITIAN PLAIN DURING THE LATE QUATERNARY

 

 

Rodolfo Perego

rodolfo.perego@phd.unipd.it

Galgaro/Pera

SHALLOW GEOTHERMAL SYSTEM SUSTAINABILITY THROUGH A HOLISTIC APPROACH: THE CANTON TICINO (CH) TEST SITE

 

 

Filippo Torresan

filippo.torresan.1@phd.unipd.it

Piccinini

SUSTAINABILITY ASSESSMENT OF GEOTHERMAL EXPLOITATION BY NUMERICAL MODELING

 

 

XXXII series

Jacopo Amalfitano

jacopo.amalfitano@phd.unipd.it

Giusberti/Carnevale/Fornaciari

UNRAVELING THE EVOLUTION OF CRETACEOUS ICHTHYOFAUNAS: EXAMPLES FROM SELECTED LAGERSTÄTTEN OF NE ITALY

 

Marta Cosma

marta.cosma@phd.unipd.it

Ghinassi/d’Alpaos

TIDAL MEANDERS AND RELATED SEDIMENTARY PRODUCTS: FROM MODERN CHANNELS TO THE ROCK RECORD

 

Marco Crivellaro

marco.crivellaro.6@phd.unipd.it

Cesare/Bartoli/Acosta Vigil

DECIPHERING THE POLYMETAMORPHIC HISTORY OF JUBRIQUE SEQUENCE (BETIC CORDILLERA, SPAIN)

 

Nico Dalla Libera

nico.dallalibera@phd.unipd.it

Fabbri/Tateo

THE NATURAL BACKGROUND LEVEL (NBL) PROBLEM: A HYDROGEOCHEMICAL STUDY ON THE NATURAL OCCURRENCE OF ARSENIC LOCATED IN THE VENETO REGION (NE, ITALY)

 

Simone Molinari

simone.molinari@phd.unipd.it

Salviulo/Vianello/Carbone

CHROMIUM AND ARSENIC REMOVAL FROM CONTAMINATED WATERS AND SOILS: ENVIRONMENTAL APPLICATION OF MAGHEMITE NANOPARTICLES (SAMNS)

 

Jacopo Nava

jacopo.nava@phd.unipd.it

Massironi/Fosco/Palomba

MINERALOGICAL COMPOSITION AND GEOLOGICAL CHARACTERS OF MINOR BODIES OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM (4 VESTA AND 1 CERES) INFERRED FROM NASA-DAWN SPACE MISSION DATA

 

Simone Papa

simone.papa@phd.unipd.it

Pennacchioni

TRANSIENT FRICTIONAL MELTING WITHIN THE DUCTILE FIELD: A RECORD OF DEEP EARTHQUAKES

 

Xia Li

xia.li@phd.unipd.it

Zattin

FROM BEDROCK TO SEDIMENTS: INSIGHTS ON ROSS SEA ICE-FLOW DYNAMICS INFERRED FROM DETRITAL DATA

 

XXXI series

Chiara Balestrieri

chiara.balestrieri@studenti.unipd.it

Agnini

COCCOLITH CARBONATE FLUX ANALYSIS IN THE SOUTHERN AND PACIFIC OCEAN

 

Andrea Brenna

andrea.brenna@studenti.unipd.it

Surian

ESTIMATE OF BEDLOAD TRANSPORT IN LARGE GRAVEL-BED RIVERS

 

Carlotta Cappelli

carlotta.cappelli@studenti.unipd.it

Agnini

PALEOCLIMATIC EVOLUTION DURING THE EARLY TO MIDDLE EOCENE: INFERENCES FROM CALCAREOUS NANNOPLANKTON ASSEMBLAGES OF THE PALEOGENE NEWFOUNDLAND BASIN (NW ATLANTIC

 

Luca Collanega

luca.collanega@studenti.unipd.it

Breda/Massironi

TECTONIC EVOLUTION OF THE SOUTH-WESTERN BARENTS SEA

 

Barbara De Toffoli

barbara.detoffoli.1@studenti.unipd.it

Massironi

GAS EMISSION CENTRES ON MARS SURFACE AND PUTATIVE BIOLOGICAL CONTRIBUTION

 

Xin Jin

xin.jin@studenti.unipd.it

Preto

THE CARNIAN (LATE TRIASSIC) EXTREME CLIMATE EVENT: COMPARISON OF THE ITALIAN TETHYS AND SOUTH CHINA GEOLOGICAL RECORDS

 

Livio Ronchi

livio.ronchi@studenti.unipd.it

Fontana

LATE-QUATERNARY PALEOVALLEYS IN THE NORTHERN ADRIATIC SHELF AND RELATED ALLUVIAL PLAINS

 

Sha Song

sha.song@studenti.unipd.it

Cassiani

CHARACTERIZATION OF FLUID SYSTEM BY USING SEISMIC DATA AND THEORETICAL MODELS

 

Laura Tommasini

laura.tommasini.1@studenti.unipd.it

D'Alpaos

BIOGEOMORPHIC FEEDBACKS CONTROLLING THE RETREAT OF SALT-MARSH MARGINS: FIELD OBSERVATIONS AND MODELLING

 

XXX series

 

Chiara Anzolini

chiara.anzolini@studenti.unipd.it

Nestola

INCLUSIONS IN SUPER-DEEP DIAMONDS

 

Alberto Ceccato

alberto.ceccato.2@studenti.unipd.it

Pennacchioni

STRUCTURAL EVOLUTION OF PERIADRIATIC PLUTONS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS ON SOLID-STATE DEFORMATION OF GRANITOID ROCKS

 

Matteo Demurtas

matteo.demurtas@studenti.unipd.it

Di Toro/Massironi

QUANTIFICATION OF THE GEOMETRICAL COMPLEXITY OF SEISMOGENIC FAULT ZONES IN CARBONATES

 

Giuseppa Forte

giuseppa.forte@studenti.unipd.it

Preto

AN INTEGRATED STUDY ON LATE CISURALIAN (EARLY PERMIAN) PALAEOENVIRONMENTS AND PALAEOCLIMATE OF SOUTHERN ALPS

 

Silvia Salvini

silvia.salvini@studenti.unipd.it

Mazzoli/Massironi

DETERIORATION OF CARBONATE ROCKS AND VULNERABILITY OF CULTURAL HERITAGE IN A CHANGING CLIMATE

 

Elisa Savignano

elisa.savignano@studenti.unipd.it

Zattin

INVESTIGATION OF THE STRUCTURALLY-CONTROLLED NAVIDAD MINERALIZATION (ARGENTINA): AN INTEGRATED APPROACH

 

Anna Traforti

anna.traforti@studenti.unipd.it

Zampieri/Massironi

ROLE OF OROGEN PARALLEL TRENDING FAULTS IN THE DEFORMATION OF ANDEAN FORELAND